Community Events

September 2018

S M T W T F S
26 27 28 29 30 31 01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 01 02 03 04 05 06
  1. Mon Oct. 1

    Read On
  2. Tue Oct. 9

    Read On
  3. Wed Oct. 10

    Read On
  4. Sat Oct. 13

    Highlands Music Coffee House Come out and listen to the music of 'Old Tin Shack' an acoustic band featuring outstanding local veteran musicians Rick VanKrugel, Derek Walsh, Russ Godfrey and added guest Mark Comerford. Influenced by almost every genre of music this intrepid group of accomplished musicians will perform a ‘rootsy’ evening.
    Read On
  5. Mon Oct. 15

    Read On
  6. Wed Oct. 17

    Read On
  7. Mon Nov. 5

    Read On
  8. Sat Nov. 10

    Read On
  9. Tue Nov. 13

    Read On
  10. Wed Nov. 14

    Read On
viewall

Highlands Coffee House

Come enjoy great entertainment and the company of neighbours at the once monthly event held on the 2nd Saturday evening of each month.


Highlands Winter Craft Fair 2018

The Community is invited to the Highlands Winter Craft Fair.  Enjoy hot apple cider and fresh baking while you browse through a great selection of handcrafted gifts including:  jewellery, homemade edibles, pottery, clothing and much more!  The event this year is scheduled for Sunday, November 18 at the Caleb Pike Heritage Park and the Highlands Community Hall (light lunch will be served) from 10am to 4pm.  Free Admission. For Additional Information email:  [email protected]


Halloween Events

The Community is invited to the Halloween Bonfire at the Community Hall.  Wednesday, October 31, 2018 at 7pm at 729 Finlayson Arm Road.
Sponsored by the Highlands Firefighters Association.

Highlands Market

(2016)
The organizers of the Highlands market - a tradition here in the Highlands for approaching 30 years - have advised us that they plan to take a hiatus in 2016-2018, while considering strategies for generating more community involvement and participation.