Emergency Planning Committee

The basic emergency response structure of the Highlands involves the Municipal Council, the Emergency Planning Committee, and the Emergency Response Team. Types of members include:
  • Chief Administrative Officer
  • Council Representative
  • Fire Chief
  • Fire Fighters
  • Mayor
  • Municipal Emergency Coordinator
  • Police
  • Public Works (or contractors to the municipality)
  • Search and Rescue